Thomas More University campus

Outstanding Educators Named for Excellence in Education Awards

In conjunction with the Cincinnatus Association, Thomas More University is excited to share that Erin Gilday, of St. Therese School, has been named as the Outstanding Northern Kentucky Private School Educator for the 2024 Excellence in Education Awards. Annually, the Cincinnatus Association celebrates teachers, administrators and volunteers who make outstanding contributions to education in their communities. The Association honors Cincinnati Public School employees with several awards and collaborates with the Colleges of Education at the University of Cincinnati, Northern Kentucky University, Xavier University, Mount St. Joseph University, and Thomas More University to present awards to an outstanding teacher in their regions. Additional honorees include:

Cincinnatus Association:

James N. Jacob Award for Outstanding Administration in Cincinnati Public Schools

LaTasha Kimbro

Resource Coordinator, Rothenberg Preparatory Academy

John E. Pepper Award for Outstanding Volunteer in Cincinnati Public Schools

Ruth Ann Wolf

Pleasant Ridge Montessori School

Woodward Trust Distinguished Teacher Award in Cincinnati Public Schools

Sabrina McGill

Teacher, John J. Gilligan Digital Academy

Northern Kentucky University:

Northern Kentucky Public School Teacher of the Year

Bonita Pack

Reiley Elementary, Campbell County Schools

Mount St. Joseph University:

Outstanding Student Teacher Mentor Award

Adam Beard, 3rd grade teacher

Vermont Elementary School, Wyoming City Schools

Xavier University:

Teacher of the Year

Dr. Deborah Jackson

Sharonville Elementary School, Princeton City Schools

University of Cincinnati:

Outstanding Ohio Public School Educator 

Brittney Priore

Three Rivers Elementary School, Three Rivers Schools

Congratulations to all these outstanding educators. Tickets for the award celebration, which is scheduled for Thursday, Feb. 22, 2024, from 5-7:30 p.m. at Xavier University’s Cintas Center, are currently on sale. Cost to attend is $50; ticket can be purchased at this link:

Contact for the Cincinnatus Association: 

Rhonda Holyfield-Mangieri



Contact for Thomas More University 

Judy Crist
Executive Director of Creative Services and Communications