Lady Saints to play in NCAA Division III Sectional Semifinals in Walla Walla, Washington!

Congratulations to our women’s basketball team who will play in the NCAA Division III Women’s Basketball Sectional in Walla Walla, Washington. The sectional will be played at the Sherwood Center on the campus of Whitman College on Friday and Saturday (March 14 and 15).  No. 1-ranked Thomas More College will play No. 17-ranked University of Texas-Tyler at 5 p.m. Pacific/8 p.m. Eastern in the first game on Friday and No. 7-ranked Whitman plays No. 20-ranked Christopher Newport University at 7 p.m. Pacific/10 p.m. Eastern.  The two winners from Friday will play at 7 p.m. Pacific/10 p.m. Eastern on Saturday for the right to advance to the Final Four.

Thomas More College will hold a viewing party (free to attend) on Friday March 14 at 7:00 pm in Steigerwald Hall (inside the Saints Center). The game begins at 8:00 pm EST.

For those who would like to watch the game from the web, here are the instructions. Go to Click on Women’s, then click on Basketball. Click on the Schedule/Results page. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on Video for the NCAA Tournament Sectional Semifinals game. Here is the link to that page: Here is the link to the video stream:

All gifts, large and small, are vital to our future. Please consider donating to Thomas More College online today!